It is currently Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:42 am

Help fluid leaking out of tank and lots of flooding

A place to get help with your atomizer issues.

Help fluid leaking out of tank and lots of flooding

Postby Hot1invegas » Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:30 am

I have had issues for two days now, I have read a lot of posts on here trying to fix my issues. I have only been vaping for a little over a month now and I love my inferno when it is working right. I am a rookie and don't know what I am doing half the time :) I have watched some of the videos and read instructions but sometimes it just seems it can be all so technical. Two days ago I started getting fluid in my mouth and no real vape. I refilled my tank and primed it. It continued to happen so next day put a new cartridge in my tank filled it and tried again mouthfuls of liquid and liquid out at the battery. It is just flooded I believe and all the tricks I have read work for a minute or two then back to floods of liquid. What should I do? :o
Hot1invegas
Volcano Menehune

Re: Help fluid leaking out of tank and lots of flooding

Postby Artist Boy » Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:51 pm

yes it is flooded.

What you will need to do (which I am sure you have already done but I will cover again for you):

• Remove the TT from your battery.
  • Place the threaded end in a paper towel.
  • Blow through the mouth end of the device, Not super hard but enough to get some juice out of the bottom.
  • Do it a few times. When you blow you will always get juice out the bottom, So you are not looking to make it stop, just to clear the access.
  • Then wipe your threads clean and dry
  • Next remove the mouth piece
  • Then slide the carto down like you were going to refill the Tank. Doing this will release all the back pressure in the tank.
  • Then slide it back up and put the mouth piece back on.
  • check your threads again and make sure they are clean and dry.